Registration for the Limburg Export Award 2022

Item date:

20 June 2022

Category of item:


Number of likes:

Number of reactions:

0 reacties

Number of views:

23x viewed

Twice the election was cancelled due to corona, but this year the Limburg Export Award will be contested again. Registration for the fifteenth edition of this prestigious award was opened today for Limburg entrepreneurs who do business across borders. The winner will receive, among other things, a cash prize of € 10,000. The award will be presented on October 12 during a meeting at Vegetable Seeds BASF/Nunhems Zaden, the last winner in 2019.




The Limburg Export Award is an initiative of the Export Society Limburg and has become a permanent fixture with a concluding networking event. Participation in the competition is open to exporting companies from Dutch Limburg. Both independent and subsidiary companies may compete, provided they are registered with the Chamber of Commerce in Limburg. Size is not a decisive factor; what the jury does regard as important are a clear and successful export strategy, financially sound management and innovation;

An expert professional jury selects ten candidates from the submissions for initial review. In the end, three finalists remain. The final winner receives a cash prize of € 10,000 and a sculpture by Roermond artist Dick van Wijk. The numbers two and three will receive a voucher worth € 500 to participate in a foreign trade trip of their choice from RVO-NL. A film team from L1 TV will visit the three finalists for a professional report. The filmed portraits will be broadcasted in the run-up to and at the award ceremony on Wednesday 12 October at Vegetable Seeds BASF/Nunhems Zaden in Nunhem.

The Limburg Export Award is an initiative of the Export Society Limburg and is supported by the Limburg Employers Association (LWV), MKB Limburg, Zuyd Hogeschool and Maastricht University. Sponsors are ING Bank, Seacon Logistics, Limburg Province, NV LIOF, Morpak and Boels Zanders NV Advocaten. The previous editions were won by, respectively, Adams Pauken from Ittervoort, Weir Minerals Netherlands BV from Venlo, Hauzer Techno Coating from Venlo, Van Aarsen International from Panheel, Scelta Mushrooms from Venlo, Koninklijke Kusters Engineering from Venlo, WP Haton from Panningen, Thomas Regout from Maastricht Linssen Yachts from Maasbracht, Bruynzeel Storage Systems from Panningen, Schmitz Foam Products from Roermond, Neptune Structures from Kessel, Dinnissen Process Technology from Sevenum and in 2019 Vegetable Seeds BASF/Nunhems Zaden.

Register before July 15, 2022 via the website




Source: LWV